In which, I am fancy

Boom.

Dress: Forever 21, Shoes: Gap

I feel like I’m just one big advertisement for Forever 21 lately, but it’s really just because:

1. I’m cheap.

2. I recently made a substantial purchase from there during a late night fit of bad decisions & online shopping (which always go hand in hand).

It’s just so easy to buy something when you don’t even have to get your purse out.

Darn you, Paypal.

Special treat today — another Fancie Friday participant!

Molly!

She sure knows how to put the edge in fancy!

Me and Molly had just a lovely time during our mini shoot–after which we went to have dinner and great conversation at Venue with our good friend, Megan.

During our dinner, the subject of when I might stop working for the girls would be.

Always a touchy subject for me.

I don’t particularly like to think about that because I don’t have to think about it for very long before I start getting all sorts of choked up and weepy.

I’ve worked for these girls since Ruthie was 5 months old. And lived through two more pregnancies and births.

I literally cannot imagine not being able to see these beautiful girls every day of my life.

Anyways, it really makes me stop and realize how lucky I am to have them in my life. Even through all the craziness and crying and tantrums and diaper changes. I seriously believe they make me a better person. And am so thankful for everything they’ve given me.

The hardest part is knowing that after I’m gone, and they are growing up, they probably won’t remember much of me being around and won’t be able to grasp  how much I truly love and care for them.

I’ll just be that creepy old lady who cries when I see them.

Too much mushy stuff. I apologize.

_________________________________________________________

Great news, everyone!

I got a screen on my window!

It’s really the little things in life that I love the most.

Like not having nightmares about enormous spiders and killer snails coming through my open window at night and attacking me while saying “If you would have only put a screen in, you could have prevented this.”

So that’s nice.

In other news, check out these cute photos of the play date at our house this week:

Poor Linus.

This is just a great documentation of Ruthie face planting. Surprisingly, there were zero tears afterwards!

Hilarity.
Anyways, not much else going on these days—headed to the Mother of All Garage Sales today with my brother’s girlfriend, Katie. Hopefully we’ll find some good stuff!
Have a lovely Saturday.
xoxo,
Monica
3 thoughts on “In which, I am fancy

  1. Who is that cute little Swiss boy? He is wearing the Swiss flag! Aww..I bet those little cuties will remember you forever. The kids I used to babysit are all grown up now and they still have fond memories with me, and I only babysat on weekends. Plus, they’ll have this blog to come back to someday and read how much you love them. =) Your fancy friday posts have me seriously wanting to figure out how to get my cam to take pics of myself. ❤ forever 21, but I had no idea there was one in this town…but I should have known..we have everything in this town = danger.

    • That is Ruthie’s friend Linus, not sure if he is Swiss or not? I certainly hope I can leave behind lots of memories for the girls after I do move on to something different–I think they’ll have to remember me for all the photos I take! But I don’t plan on leaving any time in the near future so I try not to dwell on it 🙂 You’ll have to have your mom or dad take some photos for you if they can, I usually have Micah or my sister Emily do it, it doesn’t take much more than a few minutes so it isn’t a huge ordeal to accomplish–I’d love to see some of your fanciness!

  2. Great photos Monica! LOVE the one of Ruthie and Linus holding hands! She was probably dragging him away from tormenting Vivi! He is not a little swiss boy, but we spent a month in Lugano, Switz. and got those shirts for my nieces, which they have now passed back to my boys:) Thanks again for posting

Leave a Reply

