The 13th

Brrrrr…

I decided to do my fancy shoot Thursday evening, and it ended up being one of the coldest days we’ve had in awhile.

Depending on the weather today, I might have to switch the fancy to something warmer, but we’ll see. I’ll do my best to suck it up and stick to my guns!

Dress: Francesca's, Shoes: Steve Madden, Coat: Forever 21

I love this coat--keeps me warm and classy!

I feel like the craziness of all the tests I had last week spilled over into this week. It just seems like I always have something on my to do list. I’m currently trying to get my photography website up and running…I’m so not tech-y. But things are coming together slowly.

Yesterday I was very excited to finally be able to get my haircut! I haven’t done that since December so I was definitely due. I always forget how much better I feel after a good trimming. I was a bit nervous though because I had a new lady, but she did pretty well. All I really ask for is to not end up looking like a poodle when I leave which sounds crazy but, let me tell you, it has happened more than once.

I felt like one of those wealthy stay at home mom’s that has nothing to do while her kids are at school because after my haircut I went and got a manicure and pedicure with Emily. So much pampering in one day, I didn’t know what to do with myself! Anyways, I actually only wanted a manicure because I’m attempting to stop biting my nails because it makes my hands so ugly…I just want pretty hands. So I’m getting them shellac’d every 2 weeks which is kind of expensive, but I think it will pay off in the long run. Anyways, I got talked into a pedicure because Emily was getting one too and they’re a persistent bunch those nail ladies! They also asked “how far apart” Emily and I were…”6 years” is our standard response. Last time I was in there (2 weeks ago) my lady asked me if I was going to prom the next day. Nope, definitely not…but thanks for making me remember how old I am!

Miss Fancie Pants

On the nanny front, we’ve been having a pretty good week. Except poor Vivian had to have tubes put in her ears Thursday morning!

Poor thing.

I know exactly how she feels…except I actually remember it and she probably won’t remember this. I had to get tubes when I was in 4th grade…which is basically ancient for the standard tubes procedure. But it worked, I was failing all my hearing tests before getting tubes, and passed them all afterwards. I highly recommend it!

Anyways, Viv was quite sad when she came home. So she got extra special snuggles from her mama and daddy, while me and Foofer played and watched the DVD I got them for Easter–that new Winnie the Pooh movie. Hilarious.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Oh, so excited! I get to help photograph next week’s Shop the Blocks event downtown! For those that don’t know, a bunch of the stores in Lincoln have big sales and get catered by a bunch of the restaurants downtown…there’s more information in the link. It’s a blast! I’m super excited because I was planning on bringing my camera anyways, and now I get to be an important person instead of just a crazy person who brings her camera everywhere!

Well, I think that’s about it.

I’m going to do a fun little photo shoot with Emily and her friend’s in their prom dresses tonight so I’ll have to get those photos on here. You’ll finally get to see which dress Emily picked out! I can feel the anticipation building 🙂

Have a lovely friday!

xoxo,

Monica

Leave a Reply

