A weekend in photos.

Mostly saturday…actually pretty much just Saturday.

I spent all day waiting for the tornados the weather men were talking about, and of course nothing happened until I went downtown.

We had to take cover, so everyone got in free to the piano bar in the basement and spent the tornado singing along to Billy Joel songs and laughing with friends.

Lincoln has truly been blessed to not have to deal with the any tragedies similar to those towns all over the midwest that have been leveled by tornados. My heart always goes out to those people who have lost everything. It makes you really realize what’s important in your life.

I’m not sure what the extent of the damage has been for this weekends storms, but my brother was able to get a bunch of crazy photos of the tornados by Salina, Kansas:

absolutely insane.

I always say I’d love to catch a tornado and be able to photograph it, but I think I would just be absolutely horrified.

Sheesh.

Anyways, thanks for stopping by. I hope you had a fun and safe weekend!

xoxo,

Monica

Leave a Reply

