This weekend:

Here are a few photos from my cousin’s confirmation this weekend!

Dress: Ruche, Shoes: Francesca's

It was a great day to celebrate–although it started out with a flat tire for me. I was sure I was going to have to walk in to the ceremony a half hour late while the Bishop was giving his homily, and awkwardly find my way to my designated seat behind Emma. Fortunately, I made it there 10 minutes early, thanks to Emily’s speedy driving and most likely a bit of divine intervention.

My only obstacle once I made it there was making sure I didn’t trip and fall in my tall shoes in front of everyone–but the Holy Spirit was working overtime for me that day so it all worked out!

The rest of my weekend was spent preparing for finals planning my trip to New York City this weekend!

I’m sooo very excited to be able to finally go visit my friend Marcel, I’ve been wanting to for a very long time! And it will be nice to have Micah with me, it’s going to be one of our last real trips together before he leaves for boot camp in July 😦

So, my apologies for the lack of exciting posts lately, but there will be many to come this week!

Have a great evening–

xoxo,

Monica

4 thoughts on “This weekend:

  1. Love your shoes. Who knew? There’s a Francesca’s not 5 min. from my house. I’m so checking it out my next mom’s day out.

  2. Did adam and eve have belly buttons is such a good book!! My 7th graders always ask difficult ?s and I always find good simple explanations in it. Go Mon the sponsor!

Leave a Reply

