moments

Apologies for being away for so long, I quite literally have never been this busy in all my life.

I’m so blessed to be starting my business with such success, however I need to teach myself how to manage my time in a way that’s fair for everyone. I certainly want to get photos to those who need them, while at the same time going to school, working as a nanny, and taking time for myself to enjoy life. With Micah rejoining the military, this is our last summer together, for possibly a very, very long time and I don’t want it to pass me by. We’re young and in love, and unfortunately have a limited amount of time together. I want to take advantage of the moments we have left.

Here’s a little preview of a photo shoot I did with him in his military uniform–something I’ve been wanting to do for about 4 years. He wasn’t super excited about it, so to make it a little more special for him we took the photos in his old hometown of Indianola in Western Nebraska. I will have more up hopefully soon, I’m just finishing up several other people’s albums first.

I was so happy with how they turned out. They’ll be something we can enjoy for the rest of our life. Something to remember that one summer when we were young, taking little moments, and turning them into memories that will eventually define our life together.

Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life.

-Omar Khayyam

3 thoughts on “moments

    • Thanks Sally! I have about two thousand of them to go through so hopefully there will be a couple more good ones 🙂 Hope you had a good time at Woodstock – we’re excited to get out there in July!

Leave a Reply

