A New Chapter

(I promise this will be my only whiney post about this:P)

Micah has left for the military again, and I am on my own…again.

Such as it has been for 4 years of our nearly 6 year relationship.

It’s different now that I know what it’s like to have him around and be able to call and talk to him whenever I want, go to lunch, see movies…you know, normal stuff that normal couples get to do.

I should have known not to let myself get too used to seeing him. Which I guess isn’t necessarily the problem. The problem is just that it will never be easy to say goodbye, no matter how many times we have to do it.

So, I focus on the good things. We had SUCH an awesome summer together. I want to put up lots of pictures, but I am drowning in editing photos for my biz, so that will have to wait, along with lots of other things.

There’s no real reason for this post except that I miss doing this, I’ve been so busy that I feel guilty taking time for myself to do this kind of thing. It’s nice to have something like this to distract myself from the hectic schedule of class, homework,  photo shoots, editing, nannying, and the general ache in my heart I carry around now.

I guess I just wanted to put that out there…and ask that whoever reads this and is lucky enough to have the one they love most in this world by their side every day to be thankful! Go give them a hug right now and tell them how much you love them and appreciate them and couldn’t imagine your life without them! I am so thankful to have Micah in my life and only be separated from him physically. Someday we’ll be together every day like a normal couple again.

Someday.

xoxo,

Monica

One thought on “A New Chapter

Leave a Reply

