Sugar, Spice & Everything Nice

Every once in awhile, at our house…

…we have an impromptu photo shoot.

(Probably more often, here, than at most other households)

As the girls get older, they have learned to grasp the concept of getting their photo taken.

They have also learned that their dear Nanny Monica will pay a hefty price for good photograph.

So this little photo shoot cost me my stash of M&Ms that the girls somehow knew I was hiding in my room.

Anything for some “choc-oh-let!”

IMG_1435 copy IMG_1520 copy IMG_1559 copy

IMG_1721 copy1 IMG_1679 copyAs I looked through the spoils of my bribery, I couldn’t help but feel an ache in my heart–an overwhelming feeling of love for these sweet girls.

Their gorgeous smiles and contagious laughter bring such light to my life.

I’m so thankful that I’ve been able to be a part of their lives.

They don’t know it, but they have given so much more to me than I have, or would ever be able to give to them.

xoxo,

Monica

2 thoughts on “Sugar, Spice & Everything Nice

Leave a Reply

