All Who Wander…

8469d18c2c4d44c6b21e11ddd66efb5a

Today is the day I leave for my first solo road trip!

I will be driving Micah’s car to Virginia so that we can attend the Engaged Encounter (Marriage Prep) weekend!

With 18 hours of driving ahead of me, I am feeling both excited and anxious!

Excited, to find some adventures on my journey: to be inspired, to create, to daydream.

Anxious, to undertake such a long trip on my own.

I know that by the end of the drive I will have a horrible cabin fever and a serious case of “numb butt.”

But, my goal is to make the best out of the situation–I have always wanted to take a road trip on my own, and here’s my chance!

You never know where life will take you, or if it will give you another chance to do something that you’ve always wanted to do.

8d9c0d8a3ab95a8893f36ee8a7f304f1

My hippie college professor once said that in order to be happy in life, you have to live it doing something that  feeds your soul.

I’m not sure how true that is–but, these sorts of last minute, unplanned trips–in the very least, give my soul a good snack.

Screen shot 2013-04-09 at 2.39.13 AM

Here’s my route!

I’ve marked some stops I’d love to take if I have the time, and hope that I find more along the way.

Obviously, the Canon will be coming with me.

I’d greatly appreciate any and all prayers for a safe trip and a blessed and inspiring Engaged Encounter weekend.

Thanks!

Carpe Diem,

Monica

One thought on “All Who Wander…

Leave a Reply

